Skip to content

DCCC Announces It’s ‘Frontline’ Seats for 2008

Democrats who unseated Republican incumbents
Jason Altmire
Christopher Carney,
Joe Courtney

Joe Donnelly

Brad Ellsworth
Kirsten Gillibrand
John Hall

Baron P. Hill
Paul W. Hodes
Ron Klein
Jerry McNerney
Harry E. Mitchell,
Christopher S. Murphy, who
Patrick J. Murphy
Ciro D. Rodriguez
Heath Shuler,
Tim Walz
John Yarmuth
Democrats who took over seats left open by Republicans who retired, resigned or ran for other offices
Michael Arcuri

Gabrielle Giffords

Steve Kagen
Nick Lampson
Tim Mahoney

Zack Space
Re-elected Democratic incumbents
John Barrow,
Melissa Bean
Leonard L. Boswell,
Chet Edwards
Jim Marshall

Recent Stories

At Aspen conference, a call to prioritize stopping gun violence

Appeals court rules preventive care task force unconstitutional

Key players return to Congressional Softball Game, this time at the microphone

Bannon asks Supreme Court to keep him out of prison

Her family saw the horrors of the Holocaust. Now Rep. Becca Balint seeks to ‘hold this space’

Supreme Court clarifies when a gun law is constitutional