Skip to content

Markey’s Wait for a Senate Seat Now More Than Half a Lifetime

Sen. Joseph R. Biden Jr., D-Del.
Sen. Robert C. Byrd, D-W.Va.
Rep. John Conyers Jr., D-Mich.
Rep. John D. Dingell, D-Mich.
Sen. Christopher J. Dodd, D-Conn.
Sen. Daniel K. Inouye, D-Hawaii
Sen. Edward M. Kennedy, D-Mass.
Sen. Trent Lott, R-Miss.
Rep. George Miller, D-Calif.
Rep. David R. Obey, D-Wis.
Rep. Nick J. Rahall II, D-W.Va.
This article is adapted from a story first published Feb. 16 on

Recent Stories

House Republicans kick Pelosi out of hideaway after McCarthy ouster

House Republican infighting turns raw during McCarthy floor debate

McCarthy announces he won’t run again for speaker

How the vote to boot Speaker McCarthy played out inside the chamber

McCarthy becomes first speaker in history ousted

Laphonza Butler sworn in to succeed Sen. Dianne Feinstein