Members Supporting Hoyer

Posted November 7, 2010 at 3:48pm

Updated: Nov. 8, 6:36 p.m.

The following is a partial list of Democratic House Members who support Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (Md.) over Majority Whip James Clyburn (S.C.) to be the party’s Minority Whip in the 112th Congress, according to a source close to Hoyer. Hoyer’s allies have been hesitant to release a full list of supporters while negotiations are in flux.

Jason Altmire (Pa.)

Joe Baca (Calif.)

Shelley Berkley (Nev.)

Dan Boren (Okla.)

Lois Capps (Calif.)

Dennis Cardoza (Calif.)

Joe Crowley (N.Y.)

Ted Deutch (Fla.)

John Dingell (Mich.)

Joe Donnelly (Ind.)

Eni Faleomavaega (American Samoa)

Sam Farr (Calif.)

John Garamendi (Calif.)

Gene Green (Texas)

Jane Harman (Calif.)

Brian Higgins (N.Y.)

Maurice Hinchey (N.Y.)

Tim Holden (Pa.)

Dale Kildee (Mich.)

Larry Kissell (N.C.)

James Langevin (R.I.)

Dan Lipinski (Ill.)

Ben Ray Luján (N.M.)

Stephen Lynch (Mass.)

Ed Markey (Mass.)

Jim Matheson (Utah)

Jim Moran (Va.)

Jerrold Nadler (N.Y.)

Pedro Pierluisi (Puerto Rico)

Jared Polis (Colo.)

Silvestre Reyes (Texas)

Steven Rothman (N.J.)

Lucille Roybal-Allard (Calif.)

Linda Sánchez (Calif.)

John Sarbanes (Md.)

Adam Schiff (Calif.)

Albio Sires (N.J.)

Brad Sherman (Calif.)

Adam Smith (Wash.)

Betty Sutton (Ohio)

Niki Tsongas (Mass.)

Peter Welch (Vt.)