DCCC Announces Leadership Team

Posted March 29, 2011 at 1:50pm

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee announced Tuesday its senior leadership team for the 2012 election cycle.

Serving below Robby Mook, named executive director in December, is Jennifer Crider, who was named DCCC deputy executive director and political director to House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (Calif.). Crider served as DCCC communications director during the past two cycles.

Managing day-to-day operations as chief operating officer is Kristie Mark, who has been with the committee since 2003. Jackie Forte-Mackay will remain as chief financial officer, a title she has held for nine cycles.

National finance directors will be Missy Kurek, focusing on the national individual donor program, and Lindsey Melander, who will lead the Member donation program. This will be the fourth cycle at the DCCC for both. Having co-directors is a change from last cycle but reverts to a structure the committee has used before.

The finance team will be rounded out with Taryn Rosenkranz as director of marketing and new media, Angela Guzman as deputy director of direct marketing and Brandon English as deputy director of new media.

Heading incumbent protection and redistricting is Political Director Kelly Ward, who served as a regional political director last cycle. Travis Lowe is leading recruiting and the DCCC’s Red to Blue program as campaign director.

John Hagner will serve for a second straight cycle as director of targeting and data analysis. Brynne Craig was named field director after serving as the DCCC’s Northeast field director last cycle. Kevin McKeon, another DCCC veteran, is research director.

Mike Ryan will serve as policy director, Beverly Gilyard as director of member services and Amy Strathdee as director of candidate services.