Skip to content

U.S. House, 2008: Who Has Got the Money in the Midwest Races

Illinois’ 4th District (Chicago — parts of North Side, southwest side)
Illinois’ 8th District (Northwest Cook County — Schaumberg; parts of Lake and McHenry counties)
Illinois’ 10th District (North and northwest Chicago suburbs — Waukegan)
Illinois’ 14th District (North Central — Aurora, Elgin, DeKalb)
Indiana’s 2nd District (North central — South Bend, parts of Elkhart and Kokomo).
Indiana’s 3rd District (Northeast — Fort Wayne).
Indiana’s 5th District (East central — part of Indianapolis and suburbs).
Indiana’s 8th District (West — Evansville, Terre Haute).
Indiana’s 9th District (Southeast — Bloomington, New Albany).
Kansas’ 2nd District (East — Topeka, Manhattan, Leavenworth).
Kansas’ 3rd District (Kansas City region — Overland Park, eastern Lawrence).
Minnesota’s 1st District (South – Rochester, Mankato).
Minnesota’s 6th District (North and east Twin Cities suburbs; St. Cloud).
Missouri’s 6th (Northwest — St. Joseph, part of Kansas City)
Ohio’s 1st (Western Cincinnati and suburbs)
Ohio’s 2nd (Eastern Cincinnati and suburbs; Portsmouth)
Ohio’s 15th District (Western Columbus and suburbs)
Ohio’s 16th (Northeast — Canton)
Ohio’s 18th (East — Zanesville, Chillicothe)
South Dakota’s At-Large District (entire state).