Skip to content

Members Headline List of Republican Convention Officials

The Republican National Committee announced Wednesday that the following Members of Congress will serve as officers for the Republican National Convention, which will be held Sept. 1-4 in St. Paul, Minn.:

• House Minority Leader John Boehner (Ohio), permanent chairman

• Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (Ky.), temporary chairman

• Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Fla.), deputy permanent co-chair

• Rep. David Dreier (Calif.), parliamentarian

• Rep. Kevin McCarthy (Calif.), Platform Committee chairman

• Sen. Richard Burr (N.C.), Platform Committee co-chairman

Recent Stories

Supreme Court to hear arguments on funding for financial protection agency

California Sen. Dianne Feinstein dies at 90

‘You’re getting screwed’: Trump, Biden take general election green flag

Menendez told colleagues he’s not quitting. Now what?

House panel details the ethics rules of a shutdown

US aid to Egypt under new scrutiny after Menendez indictment