Skip to content



Running for Senate

1 House: 1R

Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.), 58, 3 terms



1 House: 1R

Larry Combest (R-Texas), 57, 10 terms



3 House: 1D, 2R; 1 Senate: 1D

Richard Gephardt (D-Mo.), 62, 13 terms
Pat Toomey (R-Pa.), 41, 3 terms
Nick Smith (R-Mich), 68, 6 terms

Zell Miller (D-Ga.), 70, 1 term


Last updated Jan. 31, 2002.

Recent Stories

Senate readies stopgap as House tries again on full-year bills

Military pay, typically exempted during shutdowns, is at risk

Menendez expects to win ‘biggest fight yet,’ defends seized cash

Cardin to take Foreign Relations gavel after Menendez charges

Lee, administration officials issue plea for five-year PEPFAR

Vilsack sees shutdown taking away children’s food, farmers’ loans