Skip to content

Senate Credit Union Chairman Retains Seat

The United State Senate Federal Credit Union announced last Wednesday that board Chairman Denis O’Donovan had retained his position in this year’s Board of Director’s election.

This year’s candidates included O’Donovan, a six-year veteran of the board who works as chief clerk for the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee; Anthony Zagami, a former board chairman and general counsel in the Government Printing Office; former board member and Washington, D.C., accountant Gregory Holloway; and Jeffrey Berman, who works in investment strategy at the New York-based Black Rock Financial Management Inc.

The election was conducted by mail-in ballot by the independent auditing firm Schreiner, Legge and Company. O’Donovan won with 1,021 votes. Holloway garnered 603 votes, while Zagami earned 473 votes and Berman received 290 votes.

O’Donovan has said that if re-elected he would like to run for another term as chairman.

—John McArdle

Recent Stories

Eight questions for elections in five states on Tuesday

Paul Pelosi attacker sentenced to 30 years in prison

House Over-slight Committee — Congressional Hits and Misses

Biden kicks off outreach to Black voters as protest threat looms at Morehouse

Editor’s Note: Stock market no panacea for Biden, Democrats

Photos of the week ending May 17, 2024