Skip to content

Clyburn Restocks Floor Team

House Majority Whip James Clyburn (D-S.C.) is shuffling his staff to fill top slots on his floor team left open by two recent departures.

Todd Metcalf, formerly a deputy on the floor team, is moving up to floor director. And Michael Hacker, Clyburn’s coalitions director, is joining the floor operation as a deputy.

He joins Allie Neill, a deputy floor director and senior adviser.

They replace Jaime Harrison, floor director until he left late last year for a lobbying gig with the Podesta Group, and Jon Samuels, a deputy floor director, then “acting floor director” after Harrison’s departure, who is now doing legislative affairs at the White House.

Recent Stories

Strange things are afoot at the Capitol

Photos of the week ending May 24, 2024

Getting down on the Senate floor — Congressional Hits and Misses

US-China tech race will determine values that shape the future

What’s at stake in Texas runoff elections on Tuesday

Democrats decry ‘very, very harmful’ riders in Legislative Branch bill