Skip to content

Whitehouse to Lead Cybersecurity Task Force

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.) has been tapped to lead a newly established cybersecurity task force on the Intelligence Committee. Sens. Barbara Mikulski (D-Md.) and Olympia Snowe (R-Maine) were also assigned to the task force, which will “evaluate cyber threats to the United States and issue recommendations to the U.S. intelligence community,— according to a release. The temporary task force will officially convene in January and is scheduled to complete its work by June.