Roll Call’s 2017 March Madness Bracket

Meehan, Villanova defending title

Posted March 16, 2017 at 12:01am

Every year, Roll Call matches members of Congress with the field in the NCAA men’s college basketball championship bracket.

House members are selected by whose districts the 64 teams in the tournament are located in.

Lawmakers, staffers and readers normally enter. Last year, Speaker Paul D. Ryanpicked Rep. Mike Bishop and Michigan State to win it all, but the Spartans were upset in the first round by Middle Tennessee and Rep. Scott DesJarlais

Rep. Patrick Meehan and Villanova University took home the trophy after beating Rep. David E. Price and the University of North Carolina in the championship game.

We’re down to the tonights championship game: Gonzaga University / Rep. Cathy McMorris Rogers vs. the University of North Carolina / Rep. David E. Price

Here’s this year’s bracket, updated with Sunday’s Final Four scores.