Smith, Jones Arrive, But Can They Last?

By Simone Pathé
Posted January 4, 2018 at 5:22pm
Loading the player...

This week, Sens. Doug Jones, D-Ala., and Tina Smith, D-Minn., were sworn in to the Senate. Smith, who was appointed, will have to campaign to keep her seat in the 2018 midterms, and Jones will be up for re-election in 2020. Senior political reporters Simone Pathé and Bridget Bowman talk about the challenges each senator faces to keep their seats. Subscribe to their weekly newsletter, At the Races, here.