Skip to content

Johanns’ PAC Gives Generously in November

Sen. Mike Johanns (R-Neb.) last month used his leadership political action committee to donate to the 2010 re-election campaigns of eight Republican senators.

Johann’s committee, Prairieland PAC, also gave $5,000 to the campaign of Rep. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), who is battling Rep. Todd Tiahrt (R) in the race to succeed Sen. Sam Brownback (R), a 2010 candidate for governor. Johanns is a former Agriculture Secretary and Moran sits on the Agriculture Committee.

The eight senators received $3,000 apiece. They are Robert F. Bennett (Utah), Richard M. Burr (N.C.), Mike Crapo (Idaho), Charles E. Grassley (Iowa), Johnny Isakson (Ga.), Richard C. Shelby (Ala.), John Thune (S.D.) and David Vitter (La.).

Recent Stories

Capitol Lens | A Dunn deal

Vast majority of Republicans still will vote for Trump in November

Lawmakers urge DOD to play larger role in scrutinizing mergers

Biden, ‘Big Four’ to meet as spending talks sputter

Alabama IVF ruling spurs a GOP reckoning on conception bills

House to return next week as GOP expects spending bills to pass