Pelosi Names Ethics Panel Members

Posted February 8, 2007 at 10:12am

More than a month after the start of the 110th Congress, Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) on Thursday filled out the Democratic roster on the House Committee on Standards of Official Conduct.

Pelosi named Reps. Gene Green (Texas), Lucille Roybal-Allard (Calif.), Mike Doyle (Pa.) and Bill Delahunt (Mass.) to serve under ethics Chairwoman Stephanie Tubbs Jones (Ohio.).

Pelosi’s choices were approved by the full Democratic Caucus Thursday morning. House Minority Leader John Boehner (R-Ohio) named the panel’s GOP Members earlier this week.

— Ben Pershing